Scrapbooking and More

20 May

So a lot of people know that I make scrapbooks, but I haven’t done a project in a while. Hopefully i’ll be getting my hands on doing one for my brother and new sister for their wedding, just as a gift. I made one for my cousin as a wedding gift and it took me about a full year, just to wait for events to happen like bridal showers, engagement parties, bachelorette parties, etc. and at the end it came out seriously beautiful. Here are some of my favorite pages.

So lately i’ve been attempting to do little projects like scrapbook pages with photos that i would put into shadowbox frames, and i’m trying to find the time to work on a black and white with red accents piece. I’m still trying to figure out how to put it together, maybe a newspaper background with photos surrounding, borders, and red cut outs or something. If you are interested in having me make a scrapbook for you – please contact me. I would love to do it!

Other than that fun stuff, I saw bridesmaids yesterday, which was really funny. It wasn’t the story i expected but was really random and full of good stuff. Me and Dave went to out in new york city since we only have a few weeks left around here. We hung out in union square, relaxed a little and made our way to the Heartland Brewery (so good), and then went to Eataly (Mario Batali’s grocery store/restaurant/gelato/heaven). We sat in front of the flatiron building by the Madison Square Park and ate Hazelnut Pistachio Gelato. If you ever go, please try this its incredible.

I also went to Forever21 and spent 140 bucks on so much stuff, its so cheap and cute and always keeping up with the latest trends. Since we’re moving to FL i was in need of shorts – bad….I got like 5 pairs of  shorts that were $11.50 each! SNAG.

On Tuesday I’ll be making chicken cutlets and chicken soup, pics will be posted along with recipes. I also did laundry for the first time MYSELF this week!!!!!

-M.S.

One Response to “Scrapbooking and More”

  1. Sarah @ SarahPlanet.com May 24, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    I used to scrapbook so much! Very time consuming (and expensive), but so fun. And I always loved the looks on faces of people who I gifted them to. Luckily I made a few of my own and I really enjoy going back through the years (so to speak) and reliving memories 🙂

    -Sarah
    http://www.sarahplanet.com

Leave a Reply

