Sesame Teriyaki Salmon with Lemon Spaghetti

14 Jul

My aunt Irene gave me this awesome Marinade for Salmon. Its a Sesame Teriyaki sauce that I marinated the Salmon with. I knew it would come out awesome so i gave it a shot.

Ingredients:

Salmon with Skin (Amount to your desire)
Linguine Pasta

Pasta Sauce Ingredients:

2/3 cup olive oil
2/3 cup grated Parmesan
1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (about 3 lemons)
Salt and freshly ground black pepper
1 tablespoon lemon zest (thank you to my aunt Tanya for letting me know what this was)
1/3 cup chopped fresh basil leaves

Directions:

Place the Salmon in the broiler uncovered until it starts to get golden/brown. Cover the fish after this and let it cook until the center is no longer raw. Cut in the middle to see this.

For the Pasta Sauce, whisk the oil, Parmesan Cheese, and lemon juice in a large bowl.

Drain the pasta, but reserve 1 cup of the pasta water. Toss the linguine with the lemon sauce, and the pasta water, but add only a little of the water at a time as needed. Add salt and pepper and finally mix in the lemon zest and freshly chopped basil.

I added some broccoli that i got from microwaving it in the bag =) and I like to put Lemon on my finished Salmon, just as an added flavoring. It went well with the teriyaki and the pasta flavor added more to the lemon. It was awesome! Oh, and that green stuff on the top center of the frame of the picture is fresh Avocado salad, I’ll post about that another time!

M.S.

One Response to “Sesame Teriyaki Salmon with Lemon Spaghetti”

  1. Sarah @ SarahPlanet.com July 17, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    I’ve never been a huge salmon fan, but the idea of adding teriyaki sounds scrumptious! And lemon pasta… I die 🙂

    -Sarah
    http://www.sarahplanet.com

Leave a Reply

