Delicious Spaghetti and Meatballs

9 Oct

Not sure why i’ve been on a sauce and cheese frenzy… but it just always seems like the right food to fill me up fast!

I’ve been so busy with working my refrigerator is frowning at me with emptiness and the last thing in my freezer was ground beeeeeeeef. I decided = meatballs.

Ingredients:
1 lb of ground beef
1 cup of fresh bread crumbs
1 tsp. oregano
1/4 tsp. ground black pepper
1/8 tsp. garlic powder
1 tsp of balsamic vinegar (not sure why!)
1 egg
Spaghetti sauce – to your liking, or make your own!
1 tsp. (understatement) of grated parmesan cheese for topping

Directions:

Mix everything together nicely – then form into meatballs (the size of a golf ball). You can use any sauce you’d like with this or make your own – Heat up the sauce on a saucepan, put the balls into the sauce and let them simmer covered for 30 minutes. Serve over your favorite type of pasta and enjoy!

-M

Leave a comment