Avocado Salad

18 Sep

Avocados are delicious. Seriously.. my brother is an avocado hater! how is that possible? I don’t. get. it!!!

They’re so healthy too. Did you know that? They are a power food and a “good” fat!

My family makes them several ways. I will post below!

Version 1
4 avocados mashed
dash of lime juice
Salt to taste

Version 2
4 avocados mashed
1 hard boiled egg diced
salt to taste

Version 3 (my personal fave)
4 avocados mashed
1 sweet onion, diced
dash of lime juice
salt to taste

We serve it in bowls and leave it out with pita chips or bread for spreading. I made myself a sandwich today as I had avocados handy and some leftover challah bread! Sooooo easy. Try it!

M.S.

2 Responses to “Avocado Salad”

  1. Vinny Grette September 18, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Good for Sudoku lovers!

  2. ulick82 September 20, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Try to add mashed boiled egg, israeli popular ver

Leave a comment